I’ve Got Something That The World Can’t Give

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. (John 14:27)

This is another UCCF chorus that we loved singing in our meetings. Please note that it is not just salvation that the world cannot give, it cannot give true peace. So remember this whenever you’re feeling down and ask God for peace.

I’ve Got Something That The World Can’t Give
I’ve got something that the world can’t give and the world can’t take it away,
(Salvation!)
I’ve got something that the world can’t give and it keeps me night and day.
I’ve got something worth talking about,
It makes me sing and it makes me shout
I’ve got something that the world can’t give and the world can’t take it away.
(Yeah!)
.

.

4 Replies to “I’ve Got Something That The World Can’t Give”

  1. I remember Pastor McDowell was teaching the church this song during a revival meeting. This song stuck with me since I was a young girl. ♥️♥️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Back in 1972 when I got saved, this was one of the first choruses I learned. But the words I remember were:
    “I’ve got something that the world can’t give, and the world can’t take it away: It’s the love of Jesus my Lord Divine, and it keeps me night and day… ”

    Like

    1. I love this version that you’ve shared with us Andrew.
      .
      I’ve Got Something That The World Can’t Give
      I’ve got something that the world can’t give and the world can’t take it away,
      It’s the love of Jesus my Lord Divine, and it keeps me night and day
      I’ve got something worth talking about,
      It makes me sing and it makes me shout
      I’ve got something that the world can’t give and the world can’t take it away.
      .
      Could it be that these exact words got lost over the years?
      Thanks for sharing.

      Like

Please leave a Comment