I Know A Man Who Can

And God is able to make all grace [every favor and earthly blessing] abound toward you, that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things [under all circumstances, regardless of the need], may abound in every good work. ~ 2 Cor. 9:8

I Know A Man Who Can
by Jimmie Davis and Jack Campbell

I can’t take a heart that’s broken, make it over again
But I know a man who can.
(And) I can’t take a soul that’s sin-sick make it whiter than snow
But I know a man who can.

Chorus:
Some call him Saviour, the redeemer of men
But I call him Jesus for he’s my dearest friend.
When you feel no one can help you and your life is out of hand
I know a man who can.

I can’t walk upon the waters or calm the raging sea
But I know a man who can.
And I can’t cause blind eyes to open or make the lame to walk again
But I know a man who can.

12 Replies to “I Know A Man Who Can”

  1. This song “I know a man who can” has been such a blessing to me. The words of the song are so real and i can identify with the words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My soul is blessed with this song 🎤 continue to sing for the Lord. I love this song. I love you when you sing the song Grace. My soul is healed.
      God bless you. God bless your voice. Keep sweet in the Lord and continue with the ministry that God has empowered you.

      Like

    1. Amen…. God Is working through this song & what a blessing 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🥲🥲😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This song restores hope to me. I have lost so many family members, and sometimes wish i understood.. But He is all sufficient even in our loss for answers. Jesus is alive!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I listen to , I Know A Man Who Can, every day it’s the reason I’m still a true believer in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ praying for the world to wake up to what is happening to us each day. Jesus Christ is watching over us every day let’s stand up for God and our world today

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a Comment