Precious Jesus, Sweet Rose Of Sharon

When Pak started eating again, his face became brighter and he was strong enough to move about.  When I walked up the driveway to our home, I saw him at our front door and was happy to see such an improvement in his countenance. Surprisingly as I was about to speak to him, the first two lines of this song poured from my lips.

Precious Jesus
Who is refreshing as an ocean in the desert?
As lovely as the flower in the snow?
Who is as watchful as an eagle o’er her young ones?
As gentle as the summer breeze that blows?

Chorus:
Precious Jesus, sweet rose of Sharon,
There’s peace and triumph when you speak his name;
Loving Savior, my sunshine in the midnight,
My guiding star that shining all the day.

Who is the one who understands all my problems?
He just smiles and hums a happy melody;
A liberated soul can’t sing about being bound for long,
Without looking back and realizing he’s been set free.

He’s the Alpha and Omega – the beginning and the ending
The son of God, the Great I Am to me
The light in the darkness, the well of living water
He’s the bread of life, and dearest friend to me.

 

In memory of Pak (October 1, 2011 – April 11, 2016)

2 Replies to “Precious Jesus, Sweet Rose Of Sharon”

Please leave a Comment