Rejoice In The Lord! (He Makes No Mistakes)

But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. (Job 23:10)

One year at summer camp we arrived to see the College’s Library being rearranged. There were books every where! The college student in charge of the Library happened to be singing this song from one of the books; when I heard the words, I liked it, and learned it that very summer (1990).

Rejoice In The Lord
by Ron Hamilton

God never moves without purpose or plan
When trying His servant and molding a man.
Give thanks to the LORD though your testing seems long;
In darkness He giveth a song.

Chorus:
O Rejoice in the LORD
He makes no mistake,
He knoweth the end of each path that I take,
For when I am tried
And purified,
I shall come forth as gold.

I could not see through the shadows ahead;
So I looked at the cross of my Savior instead.
I bowed to the will of the Master that day;
Then peace came and tears fled away.

Now I can see testing comes from above;
God strengthens His children and purges in love.
My Father knows best, and I trust in His care;
Through purging more fruit I will bear.
.
.
.
.
Rejoice In The Lord (He makes No Mistakes) Sheet Music
.
.

Please leave a Comment