Wonderful, Wonderful Jesus Is To Me

For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counseller, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace. (Isaiah 9:6)

This chorus comes from the hymn “Wonderful” which begins as “O my heart sings today, sings for joy and gladness.

Wonderful, Wonderful Jesus Is To Me
by Haldor Lillenas

Wonderful, wonderful
Jesus is to me,
Counsellor, Prince of Peace,
Mighty God is he.
Saving me, keeping me
From all sin and shame;
Wonderful is my Redeemer
Praise His Name!


.
.

8 Replies to “Wonderful, Wonderful Jesus Is To Me”

  1. Just a thought – I think your lines in “Wonderful, Wonderful Jesus is to Me” are backwards. You have it as “Counselor, Mighty God, Prince of Peace is He…” I think it should be, “Counselor, Prince of Peace, Mighty God is He…” Just a word – love your site.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a Comment